2023 Rally Report

The Rally was a great success again this year!

Thanks to three days of fine weather, attendance was good (~115 people registered), and there was a great selection of bikes on display.

Show ‘n’ Shine

At Saturday’s Show ‘n’ Shine, there were eight award categories. Congratulations to the following winners!

  • Best stock SR – Garry Compton
  • Best modified SR – Stewart Ross
  • Best XT/TT 500no entries this year
  • Best 4/5 valve (XT/TT/SZR/SRX 600/660) – Rob Keays (SRX)
  • Best non-SR – Greg Rocke (Honda FT500)
  • Peoples’ choice – Tom Hallahan (BMW R90S)
  • Best rat bike – Ross ‘Slab’ White (BMW K100 outfit)
  • Longest distance – Andy Carmichael (all the way from Townsville on his SR500!)

Saturday night raffle

A number of companies kindly donated items for Saturday night’s raffle, resulting in many lucky people winning some great prizes!

A big “thank you” to everyone who donated prizes:

  • Andy Strapz, Seaford (VIC)
  • Deus ex Machina, Camperdown (NSW)
  • Ikon Suspension, North Albury (NSW)
  • Vanem, Lane Cove (NSW)
  • Yamaha Australia


The Bethanga community provided delicious meals for us over the weekend in the sports pavilion – a wonderful assortment of curries on Friday night; a succulent selection of roast meats on Saturday night; decadent desserts; huge, cooked breakfasts, and hot and cold beverages.

Thank you, Jo, and the Bethanga Rec. Reserve committee for making the Rally such a delight for all those who attended! 😋

Thank you also to the Bethanga Hotel and Bethanga General Store for also providing delicious meals and refreshments to us over the weekend.

Annual General Meeting

At Sunday’s AGM, nominations for the Committee were heard, and the following elections were made:

  • President: Jeff Gillman
  • co-Vice Presidents: Paul Newbold and Stewart Ross
  • Treasurer: Craig Lemon
  • Secretary: Mike Haysom

Congratulations to Jeff, Paul, Craig, and Mike, who retain their positions for another 12 months, and to Stewart Ross for joining the Committee as a co-Vice President.


For our annual charitable donation, we chose this year to give $1,000 to the Asylum Seekers Resource Centre. Subsequently, the colours we chose for this year’s Rally badge reflect the colours used by the ASRC in their corporate branding.