Annual Club Rally (23-25 Nov 2018)

Start date: Friday, 23 November 2018
End date: Sunday, 25 November 2018

This year’s Rally will once again be at the Bethanga Recreation Reserve.

Bethanga is about 20 km east of Albury/Wodonga, making it reasonably central for NSW, ACT, and Victorian members!

This year is a special year for the Club, as 2018 marks 40 years since the initial release of the SR500, and 20 years since the creation of the SR500 Club Australia!

It would be great to see as many SR500s at this year’s Rally as possible to mark these milestones! So, please, drag your SR500 out of the shed, and bring it to the Rally!

Entry is only $15 pre-paid (in our PO Box by 19th October), or $20 on-site. Or if you bring an SR500, you are eligible for free entry this year!

As usual, everyone is welcome, so feel free to bring friends & family!

Rally-goers from Melbourne are invited to meet in Yea at 9.00am on the Friday, to ride en masse to Bethanga (via Tolmie, Whitfield, and Beechworth).

Evening meals Friday will be available at the Court House Hotel, Bethanga, and in the sports pavilion at the reserve.

Evening meals on Saturday, and breakfasts Saturday/Sunday will be available in the sports pavilion.

Live band Saturday night: Salty Dog Blues

AGM: The Annual General Meeting will be held at 9.00am on Sunday 25th, where there will be an election of committee members for FY 2018/2019, and the presentation of the 2017/2018 Annual Financial report.

To download an Entry Form for the Rally, click here.

For more info, members from Melbourne can email the Club at, or contact Stew Ross via the ACT Branch website.

Victorian State election, Saturday 24 November

For all Victorians attending the Rally, don’t forget to vote!

  1. Early voting
    Early voting will be open from Monday 12 November to Friday 23 November. Find an early voting centre using the Voting Centre Locator.
  2. Vote by post
    Applications for postal votes are now open, and close at 6pm, Wednesday 21 November.
  3. Vote on election day
    You can vote at Bethanga Soldiers Memorial Hall from 8am to 6pm on election day.

For more info, go to the Victorian Electoral Commission website.